Social Media works! Many business owners are starting to take note and hire social media managers. And there are many ones who call themselves social media managers. According to Indeed.com the average social media manager makes roughly $45,000 a year. However, there are many social media managers who earn 6 figures. That is a huge gap from $45,000 to $100,000. I personally believe that you could to make at least $5000 a month and I'm going to show you how.
Social media management is great but social media marketing is better. Specifically, Lead Generation. When you combine the 2 it makes an easier sale and it makes the pricing more understandable. Why? Because what is a lead worth? That is what you have to determine. Let's dive deeper.
A dentist will see his average customer twice a year and make $300 per visit. Most of his customers will continue to work with him or her roughly 5 to 10 years. At that rate 1 customer/lead is worth $3000-$6000.
By creating lead generation ads you can bring in relatively 5 to 10 leads per month with little effort. That translates to $15,000 to $60,000 in potential profits for your client. So, paying you a fee of $1000 a month is definitely worth it!
Remember too, that some customers can learn about a service in March and not actually take action until September. So simply putting the information out is just as important as getting leads. Getting leads makes the client feel comfortable handing you a check now, but as time goes on you will create a funnel where the 5 to 10 leads turns to 15 to 20 and more with the same amount of effort of less.
The proof is in the pudding. Meaning you must show proof that this works. I've mentioned before using a white label is a great way to have a portfolio even if you don't personally have a portfolio. Other options are providing a trial run where your client only pays $99 to $150 for their ad spend only. And you complete the ad for free. Either way you will need to show casestudies if you are going to be asking for $1000 monthly retainers.
At this rate, you will only need 5 customers to hire you and you will be earning $5000 a month.
The only thing you need to do is either hire some one else to do the ads or take an ad course that teaches you how to do them fool proof.